How do I create a team?
After the signup/login, you will find a button on the “Dashboard”.
Alternatively, click on the “+” button on the navigation panel on the left-hand side.
How can I change the appearance of the teamlayer?
Click on the section that you would like to personalize, e.g. the logo or the background picture. In the “Layer Settings”, you can also edit the colour of the tiles.
How do I add a user to my team?
In the Team Tile, click on settings. Enter the email address of the person you want to add. The person will receive joining instructions and have access to this layer only.
How many teams and team members can I have?
For accounts created at this point in time, the number of teams and team members is unlimited.
I have been invited to a team. What now?
Please follow the instructions sent to you in the original email. The username and password will be shared with you in the email. The email address entered needs to be identical to the one used for your invitation.
How to I add features to my teamlayer?
All features are added to the teamlayer via the “Add a Tile” button. Select the desired feature from the Drop-Down list.
How can I share files?
You can connect a File sharing application, e.g. Dropbox, via clicking the Settings button in the file tile. For the initial setup, you will be directed to your file host and prompted to grant access. Dropbox for example gives you a code that you then have to enter on the teamlayer page. Once this is done, you can select which folders you want to make accessible by other team members.
What are shortcuts and how do they work?
Shortcuts are convenient bookmarks to web services that you and your team members are using often. You can leave a comment and discuss the developments of those external web services with your team mates.
Who can see my messages in the chat window?
In the “All” tab, all team members can view your messages and respond to them.
How do I send someone a personal message?
If you want to send one or more team members a personal message, you can create a new conversation tab by clicking on the “+” button and adding the desired conversation participants. Only the persons appearing on the tab header can view and write messages here.
My last conversations seem to have disappeared! How do I access them?
Re-enter the names of the conversation participants via the “+” button to load the past messages.
Who can see my comments?
Comments are viewed by all members with access to that team.
How can I attract the attention of someone to a message or comment?
You can tag a team member by typing their name into a message or comment. When you begin typing their name, a drop-down selection appears. Once you have tagged a comment or message, the recipient receives an email message and is also prompted on the website via a red circle.
How do I share photos?
You can add one or more photo tiles via selecting “Photo Tile” from the “Add a Tile” drop down list. You will be prompted to select a folder from the file tile. The photos in this folder will be shown.
How do I get in touch with you, the Teamlayer people?
Please use the form above.
How much file hosting do you offer?
We do not host your content. We allow you to connect with cloud apps such as Dropbox or OneDrive. Your account with those cloud apps would define how much file hosting is available to you and your team mates.